trouble in the wind

Carlsbad, CA

band page for Trouble in the Wind


Slide Rock

Buy Here!


Trouble in the Wind release their 2013 record "Slide Rock". The album is a double barreled rock and roll album with pop tones and acoustic features. Recorded in 2012 through 2013, the group's continual output of songs throughout the year slowed the album's release and resulted in over 30 finished songs. "Slide Rock" contains 16 of those songs carefully chosen to make a cohesive album.


released January 14, 2014

- Robby Gira : vocals, acoustic guitar
- Trevor Mulvey: upright and electric bass
- Kyle Merritt: accordion, banjo, guitar, pedal steel
- Larry Doran: drums, vocals

any inquiries email